Saturday, January 14, 2012
I'm furious tell me what you would do in my situation!!!?
Ok so I was living in a duplex with my friend (supposed to be a friend) and her boyfriend. We moved in August 2008, we orginally signed the lease under my name. We did it that way because she has awful credit and there is no way someone would rent a place to her with her credit and renting history. So anyway about 2 months ago my boyfriend asked me to move in with him so I did I discussed it with her that everything would be ok. She said yes and didn't have a problem with it that her and her boyfriend could afford it just the 2 of them. So I left on good terms helped her pay the last rent when I was there. When we moved in I bought some really nice couches and coffee table and end tables. So I moved out I told her I was going back in month to get my furniture. So just this last Friday went back and nothing my furniture was gone. The landlord had kicked her and her boyfriend out for domestics and having a dog and it was against the lease! So she says she put my furniture on the back porche and over night someone took it. Wtf? why would someone in there right mind put almost bran new furniture outside. I know she is lying I feel totally betrayed we were supposed to have been good friends since forever and I just can't believe she has done this to me. Then I have a nintendo wii I left it there thinking it would be ok. Nope it's gone too now she won't answer my calls or anything. I called the police department to report it as theft they said I can report it. But it would almost be impossible to find my stuff. So then that would be a total waste of my time if nothing is going to be done! Im furious I lost so much $ worth of stuff and don't know what to do!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment